Compare POS machine loan and POS-linked financing rates from 10 UAE banks and payment providers in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and across the UAE, ranked from the lowest rate to the highest, with your monthly repayment calculated instantly.
Compare POS machine loan, POS financing and merchant cash advance rates from UAE banks and payment providers, sized against your card sales and repaid automatically from daily settlements.
A plain-text summary of every POS machine & POS-linked loan, for quick scanning or copying.
| Product | Type | Rate | Max Amount | Max Tenure |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Loan Against POS & E-commerce Receivables | Conventional | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed; RAKBank's general unsecured Business Loan caps at AED 5,000,000 | 60 months |
| Islamic POS & E-commerce Finance | Islamic | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 60 months |
| Merchant Financing | Fintech | Not disclosed | Up to AED 5,000,000, funded by partner lenders | Not disclosed |
| Line of Credit (POS-Linked) | Fintech | 12% reducing | Up to AED 250,000, renewable every 90 days | 3 months |
| Commercial POS Receivables Financing | Conventional | Not disclosed | Up to AED 3.5 million; sized up to 6x average monthly POS transaction value | 48 months |
| POS Receivables Financing | Islamic | Not disclosed | Up to AED 3.5 million, sized against future POS receivables | 48 months |
| Business Loan Against POS | Conventional | Not disclosed | Up to AED 2,000,000 | 48 months |
| Business Finance Against POS | Islamic | Not disclosed | Up to AED 1,000,000 | 48 months |
| Merchant Lending | Conventional | 10%+ reducing | Up to AED 4 million, sized by sales turnover and POS throughput | 48 months |
| Merchant Loan (Loan Against POS Receivables) | Conventional | Not disclosed | Up to AED 5 million | 48 months |
| POS Loan | Conventional | Not disclosed | Not disclosed; marketed as “high loan amount” | Not disclosed |
| Embedded SME Financing (POS-Linked) | Islamic | Not disclosed | Not disclosed in the partnership announcement | Not disclosed |
| Embedded Financial Solutions (POS Financing) | Islamic | Not disclosed | Not disclosed in the partnership announcement | Not disclosed |
Whether it's POS machine financing in Dubai, POS-linked working capital in Abu Dhabi, or merchant cash advance anywhere else in the UAE, these figures are pulled directly from each provider's own published rates and terms rather than averages or estimates. This guide covers how UAE POS machine loan financing is actually structured, what providers look for, and how to shortlist the right option for a company.
A POS, or point-of-sale, machine loan, also called POS-linked financing, is business financing where eligibility and often repayment are tied to a company's card-payment transaction history rather than its bank statements alone. Instead of a fixed monthly instalment, many of these products deduct repayment automatically as a percentage of daily card settlements, so the repayment naturally flexes with how much the business is actually selling.
When borrowing, a company repays via automatic settlement deductions or, for some products, a fixed monthly instalment, with interest calculated either flat or on a reducing balance. The rate offered depends on the company's card-sales history, average monthly turnover through the machine, banking relationship, and credit history.
Repayment is deducted automatically as a fixed percentage of daily card settlements, so it naturally flexes up or down with how much a business is actually selling that day, rather than sitting on a fixed calendar date.
Some POS-linked products still use a fixed monthly instalment, but the amount a business is eligible for, and often the pricing, is sized against its historical POS/card-sales turnover instead of bank statements alone.
Disclosed starting rates for UAE POS machine loan financing currently span roughly 10% to 12% per year among providers that publish a figure at all, most quote one only after reviewing a business's transaction history. A longer POS/card-sales history or higher average monthly card turnover typically unlocks a better offer than a newer or smaller merchant would see, and the gap between providers comes down to these factors more than the provider name alone.
The basis a rate is quoted on matters just as much as the advertised number. A flat rate is calculated on the original principal amount for the entire repayment period, regardless of how much of the loan has already been cleared. A reducing rate is applied only to the outstanding balance, so the interest payable falls every month as the principal is repaid. At the same advertised rate, a reducing rate always costs less overall.
Same 8% rate, same amount, same tenure, but the reducing-rate loan works out to roughly AED 3,600 less in interest, because interest is charged only on the balance still owed rather than the original AED 100,000 throughout. Most UAE POS-linked products that use a fixed instalment are priced on a reducing basis, but always confirm which basis a quoted rate uses before comparing two offers.
Products that repay on a fixed monthly instalment use the same reducing-rate formula as a standard business loan:
Where P is the principal borrowed, R is the monthly interest rate (the annual rate divided by 12, expressed as a decimal), and N is the tenure in months. Products that instead repay as a daily or automatic percentage of card settlements don't have a single fixed EMI in the same sense, the amount deducted moves with actual daily card sales, so the calculator in the Live Rate Dashboard above, which is sized against your average monthly card sales, gives the more useful estimate for that repayment style.
Both draw on a company's financial profile, but they're assessed and repaid differently:
| Feature | POS Machine Loan | Business & SME Loan |
|---|---|---|
| Assessed mainly on | Card/POS transaction history | Bank statements, trading history, turnover |
| How it pays out | Fixed lump sum, sized against card sales | Fixed lump sum upfront |
| Repayment | Often a percentage of daily card settlements | Fixed monthly instalment |
| Best suited to | Card-heavy retail, hospitality & e-commerce businesses | Businesses wanting predictable, fixed repayments |
| Approval basis | Can be faster using existing POS/settlement data | Full document and turnover review |
If most of a business's revenue already comes through card payments, POS-linked financing can mean faster approval and a repayment that tracks actual sales. If the need isn't tied to card sales, or a fixed, predictable instalment is preferred regardless of daily swings, a standard Business & SME Loan usually suits better. Some businesses qualify for, and use, both types side by side.
POS machine loans and POS-linked financing in the UAE are generally available nationwide. Providers price and approve POS financing based on a company's card-sales history and banking relationship under Central Bank of the UAE rules, not its emirate of registration, so wherever a company is based, the same offers and eligibility rules generally apply.
Requirements vary by provider and facility size, but POS-linked financing generally asks for a similar core set of paperwork, often lighter than a standard business loan:
All documents must be valid and current; an expired trade licence or Emirates ID is one of the most common reasons an application stalls. Because eligibility here leans heavily on actual card-sales history rather than audited financials, newer businesses that already process a healthy volume of card payments often find POS financing more accessible than a standard business loan. Always check the specific eligibility note for the exact product being considered before applying.
The interest or profit rate isn't the only cost. Most UAE POS machine loans also carry:
None of these are hidden, they're standard disclosures under UAE Central Bank rules, but they don't always show up in the advertised rate, which is exactly why comparing the full picture, rate plus fees plus tenure, matters more than comparing rates alone.
Eligibility for UAE POS machine loan financing is assessed mainly on the company's card-sales activity rather than the individual applicant, weighing card-settlement history, average monthly turnover through the machine, and banking relationship. A few things consistently move the odds:
UAE business licences fall into a few broad categories, and providers often ask which one applies because it affects how the loan is structured and which documents are needed:
If a business isn't sure which category it falls under, it's on the trade licence, and the Check Eligibility form asks for it directly so MySilah can match it with providers who actually finance that company type.
MySilah is a UAE-based business financing matching platform. We bring together 13 POS machine loan products from 10 banks and payment providers across the UAE so you can compare them side by side in one place. Then apply directly through us and we'll connect you with the provider best suited to your profile.
Comparing loans on MySilah is free. Some providers pay a referral fee when an application through MySilah is approved; others are listed at no cost. That relationship never changes where a product appears or how it's ranked. Every ranking is driven purely by the numbers, lowest disclosed cost first, not by who pays.
Submit your details once through MySilah, and our team gets to work matching you with the provider best suited to your POS financing needs, at the best available rate. No cost to you, no obligation, and no need to fill out ten different provider forms. We handle the coordination and keep you updated at every step until you have a decision.
MySilah is not a bank, lender, or licensed financial advisor, and nothing here is financial advice. Rate, fee and eligibility information is sourced from each provider's own published materials and other publicly available resources; MySilah does not own this content and doesn't guarantee it is complete, current, or error-free, since banks and finance providers can change their terms at any time without notice. Bank and lender names, logos and trademarks shown here remain the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify each provider's products; their presence doesn't imply endorsement of, partnership with, or approval of MySilah by that provider. Always confirm current rates, fees and eligibility directly with the provider or an authorised representative before applying, and treat the figures here as a starting point for comparison, not a guaranteed offer.